James Caan, of Dragon’s Den fame, at the LSE

Posted: October 31, 2010 in Entrepreneurial
Tags: ,

I began to watch this video with the idea that this will be a ‘business’ talk that will bore me to death. I couldn’t have been more wrong. Is Mr Caan an entertaining speaker – no doubt about it, but that was not what held my interest till the end. It was his humanity and understanding of people. He seems to want people to ‘speak to him’ through their business models. Perhaps I am guilty of being soppy but I really felt that no matter what anecdote he told the LSE crowd of students and faculty, it came from the heart and he wants the entrepreneurs he finances to care too.

[http://www2.lse.ac.uk/newsAndMedia/videoAndAudio/publicEventsVideos/publicEventsVideosPrevious.aspx]

He offers entrepreneurial advice to the audience, again using his own experience and failures. I have a deadline or else I would summarize his talk here. I must come back to my notes later! I hope you enjoy the video courtesy of LSE Public Events.

Comments
  1. sypepycle says:

    12

Leave a Reply

